Winterstricken ~ Winter Knitting

IMGP6055-1IMGP6057-1I thought I would not make any new winter accessoires for myself this year. Okay, my fingerless mittens would not get me warm through winter, but I would make do with them. Then, on a chilly November day, I went for a walk with my baby boy in the wrap and noticed he had cold legs. So off my mittens went and onto his legs and feet. With my hands deep in my pockets I kept on doing my errands, only to return home with just one mitten. We went for another round, searched everywhere with aching shoulders and cold hands, but the mitten was gone. While it is very sad to loose a handknit item, I was easily consolidated by the wealth of possibilities on Ravelry. And before I knew it, enough yarn for not only mittens, but also a cowl and a hat was in my hands and on (and off) my needles.

~~~

Ich hatte eigentlich vor, dieses Jahr  keine neuen Winteraccessoires für mich zu stricken. Meine Pulswärmer würden mich zwar nicht warm genug halten, aber es würde schon irgendwie gehen. Dann, an einem kühlen Novembertag, war ich mit meinem Sohnemann im Tragetuch unterwegs und merkte, dass er kalte Füße hatte. Schnell die Pulswärmer drüber gezogen, Hände tief in die Taschen und weiter ging es, ich hatte noch einige Erledigungen vor mir. Als wir endlich müde zuhause ankamen, fehlte ein Pulswärmer und auch eine zweite Runde durch den Ort mit immer schwerer werdendem Kind und kalten Händen brachten ihn nicht zurück. Ich finde es sehr traurig, etwas Handgestricktes zu verlieren, aber die Fülle all der Möglichkeiten auf Ravelry haben mich schnell getröstet. Und bevor ich wusste wie mir geschah, hatte ich genug Garn für Handschuhe, Schal und Mütze in meinen Händen und auf meinen Stricknadeln.

IMGP5908-1 IMGP5901-1 IMGP5906-1Mittens ~ Handschuhe: Stripeleik by Marianne Nesse

Cowl ~ Schal: Cowl with a Twist by Purl Soho

Hat ~ Mütze: Hello New York Hat by Anna & Heidi Pickles

7 Gedanken zu “Winterstricken ~ Winter Knitting

  1. I love the way you coordinated them so perfectly. I’m the typical knitter, with hat, scarf and mittens in all completely different clashing colours🙂

Schreibe einen Kommentar

