Als hätte sie es gewusst ~ As If She Had Known

So much is going on around here, I don’t quite know where to start…

First of all, this little blog of mine turned one these days. There have been ups and downs this year, periods with lots of new posts and periods of quietness. But I am hooked and cannot wait to share another year with you. Thank you for visiting me in this place and for the wonderful comments you leave.

To celebrate this occasion, I thought it was about time to play around with the blog design a bit. It is not final yet, I have more ideas than time to realize them.

And as if she had known, just in time for my first anniversary, Nike from going weird gave me my first ever blog award. Thank you so much Nike, I feel honored.

The award came with some rules: Post the award on your blog, linking to the person you received the award from. Pass it on to your favorite bloggers, linking to their blogs as well and inform them on their own blogs. So, I would like to present it to Fiona from Green Waves and to Brooke from Always Time for Tea. Both blogs continue to inspire me with beautiful pictures and words.

Last but not least, Happy Spring to all of you! For a few days now we have had the most fabulous spring weather and the garden is begging for some attention. For now I am down with a nasty cold and enjoy the sunshine from a chair in a wind sheltered spot. How have you been celebrating?

~~~

Es gibt so viel zu erzählen, ich weiß gar nicht, wo ich anfangen soll …

Erstmal ist da ein Geburtstag zu feiern. Vor fast genau einem Jahr habe ich hier nämlich angefangen zu bloggen. Seitdem gab es mal viel mal weniger Neues an diesem Ort, aber ich habe auf jeden Fall noch genug Ideen für ein weiteres Jahr. Danke für eure Besuche bei mir und für die lieben Kommentare.

Um diesen Anlass gebührend zu feiern, dachte ich mir dass mein Blog mal einen neuen Anstrich verdient hat. Noch bin ich mittendrin, ich habe viel mehr Ideen, als Zeit sie umzusetzen.

Und als ob sie es gewusst hätte, hat mir Nike von going weird meinen allerersten Blog Award verliehen. Vielen dank Nike, ich fühle mich geehrt.

Die Regeln: Bedanke dich bei der Person, die dir den Award verliehen hat. Stelle ihn auf deinem Blog vor und verlinke die Verleiherin. Gebe ihn an deine Lieblingsblogger weiter und verlinke auch sie im Post. Informiere die Blogger darüber auf ihrem Blog. Ich würde den Award gerne an Fiona von Green Waves und an Brooke von Always Time for Tea weitergeben. Beide Blogs sind immer wieder eine Inspiration für mich, voller wunderschöner Texte und Bilder.

Tja und dann war da ja noch der Frühling. Auf den Tag pünktlich haben wir hier das herrlichste Frühlingswetter und der Garten explodiert förmlich. Anstatt seinem Betteln um Aufmerksamkeit nachzugeben, muss ich mich leider zurückhalten, weil ich schon die ganze Woche mit einer fiesen Erkältung kämpfe. Also genieße ich den Sonnenschein vom Gartenstuhl aus, an einem windgeschützen Plätzchen. Wie habt ihr den Frühlingsbeginn gefeiert?

5 Gedanken zu “Als hätte sie es gewusst ~ As If She Had Known

  1. oh this is so lovely, thank you. My one year anniversary just passed too, we must have started around the same time. I always appreciate your thoughtful comments.
    thank you again!
    Fiona🙂

  2. Ich habe in meinem Garten gearbeitet, aber man sieht noch nicht viel davon! Leider muß ich den Buxbaum ausgraben, er gibt ein trauriges Bild ab und so bin ich gerade mal nicht so begeistert. Mir feht noch die zündende Idee für eine Neugestaltung.
    Meine Gratulation zu Deinem Award!
    Liebe Grüße
    Gertrud

  3. Plant pictures make me so happy.🙂 Thank you for the blog award!!🙂 Fiona’s blog is so great too ~ I always enjoy her posts. Hope spring is continuing to spring there, it is here ~ feels like it’s happening overnight! x Brooke

Schreibe einen Kommentar

