Ein herbstlicher Gartenbesuch ~ a garden visit in autumn

I could not resist. When we went to Germany the other weekend, the abundance in my mother’s garden was asking to be photografed and I happily obliged.

Since the last tour, half a year had passed and the beauty of spring had been replaced by a no less colorful beauty of a golden autumn.

~~~

Ich konnte nicht wiederstehen. Als wir vor kurzem in Deutschland waren musste ich einfach meine Kamera zücken und die Blütenpracht im Garten meiner Mutter festhalten.

Seit der letzten Tour war ein halbes Jahr vergangen, und wo damals der Frühling Aufbruchstimmung verbreitete, herrschte jetzt die schwere, reiche Fülle des Herbstes.

 

7 Gedanken zu “Ein herbstlicher Gartenbesuch ~ a garden visit in autumn

  1. these are beautiful photos. I’m seeing that dark purple flower in photos 3 and 5 everywhere lately. Do you know what it’s called? I’d love some of that wispy sweetness🙂

  2. Schöne Bilder, doch lange wird sich diese Blütenpracht wohl nicht mehr halten können, denn wenn es stimmt soll es diese Woche richtig kalt werden😦

    lg kathrin

    • Jetzt musste ich doch mal schnell nachgucken, wie denn das Wetter bei uns werden soll. Kalt wird es hier zwar anscheinend noch nicht, aber dafür ist unser kurzer goldener Herbst schon wieder vorbei. Die nächsten zwei Wochen soll es jeden Tag regnen… Naja, machen wir das beste draus, nicht wahr?

    • Ja, nicht wahr? Sind leider nicht meine, sondern von meiner Mutter, aber spätestens wenn ich das nächste Beet umgraben muss brauche ich unbedingt auch so echt westfälische Holzschuhe.

  3. I love the photos of the garden! What kind of shoes are you wearing? They look really comfortable. My name is Barefoot Mama, nice to *meet* you! Hope you’re having a lovely Monday! B

    • Those are traditional clogs from my home region (similar to the famous Dutch ones). They are not too comfortable unless you wear thick woolen socks in them, but they are perfect for working in the garden. The pair I am wearing on the photo belongs to my mum and I think I should really get a pair myself.
      A wonderful week to you,
      B.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

