Amerika


I am back from a week in this country I had heard so much about and really knew so little of. It was a strange feeling to see all these things in real life that already felt familiar from movies and the internet.



Most of my time there was spent working, but I did manage to get around a  bit as well. It was an exhausting and overwhelming experience and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it.

~~~


Da bin ich wieder, zurück aus jenem Land, das so fremd und so vertraut zugleich scheint. Ich fand es sehr seltsam Dinge zu sehen, die ich aus Filmen oder dem Internet kannte und die nun plötzlich Bestandteil meiner Realität waren.


Den Großteil meiner Zeit musste ich arbeiten, aber dennoch habe ich es geschafft, mir einen Eindruck von der Stadt und ihrer Umgebung zu verschaffen. Die Reise war unglaublich anstrengend und überwältigend in jeder Hinsicht, vor allem aber war es eine großartige Erfahrung.

7 Gedanken zu “Amerika

  1. Yes, it must be a bit surreal, turning a corner and knowing you’ve seen the view before!

    Hope you enjoyed the holiday, and get a rest after the frantic pace of the city🙂

    • I went there for work, but because I had never been in the States I stayed a bit longer. Now that I am back, the jetlag it hitting really bad. Staying up late there was ok, but now when I get up in the morning every fiber of my body tells me that it is still the middle of the night.

  2. Sehr beindruckend, ich glaube, das muss man gesehen haben, um es fühlen zu können. So ist es immer noch so weit weg, aber Du warst da!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

